Past,
Present,
and the Bright Future…

The Backstory

Where it all began

Lightricks was founded by four PhD students and one Supreme Court clerk. One day, after a late night of working towards SIGGRAPH deadline, Yaron (future CTO) said to Zeev (future CEO): “You know, if we invested all this hard work and time into an actual product, we could be millionaires by now.” 

The seed was planted and Lightricks was born a few months later, in 2013.

Our Founders: Nir Pochter, Itai Tsiddon, Yaron Inger, Zeev Farbman & Amit Goldstein

Our Goal

Our goal today is to create fun and powerful tools that will reinvent the way content is created all over the world. We believe that mobile is a great platform for creating content, not only for consuming it.

We want to empower both aspiring artists and everyday individuals with the best possible tools to unlock their creativity. Whether you’ll need to edit photos, video, sound, a post for social media or a portrait - we will provide the most intuitive, brilliant tools for you to use.

30M

Users

76

Countries

100+

Tools & Features

Milestones

2013
MARCH
Facetune for iPhone
September
Facetune for iPad
2014
JULY
Facetune for Android
2015
March
Enlight for iPhone
July
Enlight for iPad
2016
NOVEMBER
Facetune 2
2017
July
Enlight Photofox
August
Enlight Quickshot
September
Enlight Videoleap

Milestones

2013
MARCH
Facetune for iPhone
MARCH
Facetune for iPad
2014
July
Facetune for Android
2015
March
Enlight for iPhone
July
Enlight for iPad
2016
November
Facetune 2
2017
July
Enlight Photofox
August
Enlight Quickshot
September
Enlight Videoleap

This is Us

Gal Nachmana
Designer
Eran Yacobovich
Marketing Lead
Elinor Shukrun
QA
Ehud Jeselsohn
Director of Finance
Daphne Kasriel Alexander
Social Media
Daniel Rabinovitch
Designer
Daniel Libicki
Developer
Daniel Lahyani
Team Leader
Daniel Hadar
Researcher
Dana Fleisher
Tech Lead
Boris Talesnik
Team Leader
Bnaya Elbaz
Analyst
Ben Yohay
Developer
Barak Yoresh
Tech Lead
Barak Weiss
Developer
Ayal Moses
Developer
Arik Bar-On
Developer
Amit Yitzchack
Developer
Amit Shabtay
Product Manager
Amit Goldstein
Co-Founder, CFO
Ami Mahloof
DevOps
Alex Gershoviz
Product Manager
q@q.com
Nitsan Roth
Executive Assistant
nitsan@lightricks.com
Ben Weinberg
Designer
bweinberg@lightricks.com
Odelya Holiday
Developer
odelya@lightricks.com
Hagai Weinfeld
Developer
hagai@lightricks.com
Uria Bass
Designer
uria@lightricks.com
Yael Turgeman
Design Lead
yael@lightricks.com
Nissim Bracha
IT
nissim@lightricks.com
Eran Tal
Designer
etal@lightricks.com
Matan Saada
Director of Operation
matan@lightricks.com
Stav Tishler
Head of Social Media
stav@lightricks.com
Joseph Bezalel
Designer
Joseph@lightricks.com
Daniel Berkovitz
Product Manager
daniel@lightricks.com

This Is Us

Gal Nachmana
Designer
Eran Yacobovich
Marketing Lead
Elinor Shukrun
QA
Ehud Jeselsohn
Director of Finance
Daphne Kasriel Alexander
Social Media
Daniel Rabinovitch
Designer
Daniel Libicki
Developer
Daniel Lahyani
Team Leader
Daniel Hadar
Researcher
Dana Fleisher
Tech Lead
Boris Talesnik
Team Leader
Bnaya Elbaz
Analyst
Ben Yohay
Developer
Barak Yoresh
Tech Lead
Barak Weiss
Developer
Ayal Moses
Developer
Arik Bar-On
Developer
Amit Yitzchack
Developer
Amit Shabtay
Product Manager
Amit Goldstein
Co-Founder, CFO
Ami Mahloof
DevOps
Alex Gershoviz
Product Manager
q@q.com
Nitsan Roth
Executive Assistant
nitsan@lightricks.com
Ben Weinberg
Designer
bweinberg@lightricks.com
Odelya Holiday
Developer
odelya@lightricks.com
Hagai Weinfeld
Developer
hagai@lightricks.com
Uria Bass
Designer
uria@lightricks.com
Yael Turgeman
Design Lead
yael@lightricks.com
Nissim Bracha
IT
nissim@lightricks.com
Eran Tal
Designer
etal@lightricks.com
Matan Saada
Director of Operation
matan@lightricks.com
Stav Tishler
Head of Social Media
stav@lightricks.com
Joseph Bezalel
Designer
Joseph@lightricks.com
Daniel Berkovitz
Product Manager
daniel@lightricks.com